I felt like I was gonna Die on my 8 mile run

During my training run yesterday I set off to what I thought was a normal easy mid range run of 8 miles.  5 and a half miles into my run the wheels came off and suddenly what seemed like an easy run turned into a medical nightmare.

During the run I thought I was just having issues because of the heavy winds, but a medical check up revealed I was having hydration issues.  Yep, I took hydration for granted and because of that it nearly took me out.

Here’s a video (courtesy of Mike Martial-via Youtube) capturing Max Wunderle, Cross Fit Endurance, advice on Hydration.

Hydration is important. Don’t take it for granted.

One thought on “I felt like I was gonna Die on my 8 mile run

Leave a Reply

